Ruddlesden-Popper – Sr3Fe2O7

Ruddlesden–Popper phases

Sr3Fe2O7 exists in the Ruddlesden-Popper phase with an infinite number of repeating double layers. It is formed from two perovskite layers of linked FeO6 octahedra separated by Strontium cations.
The Ruddlesden–Popper phases of stoichiometry (a) A3B2O7 and (b) A4B3O10, formed respectively from two and three perovskite layers of linked BO6 octahedra separated by A-type cations.

K2NiF4 | Ca4Mn3O10

Perovskite Structure


How useful was this page?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating / 5. Vote count:

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this page.

As you found this page useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this page was not useful for you!

Let us improve this page!

Tell us how we can improve this page (in your own language if you prefer)? If you would like a response, please include your email address e.g. [email protected]

Provided by the